The Coffin Train

Release Date: 24.05.2019

Get The Coffin Train HERE


  • Digipack
  • Black Vinyl – 180 gm with Download Card
  • Digital download
  • Streaming

Diamond Head's new album The Coffin Train is OUT NOW! The album is available on a CD Digipack, 180 grams black Vinyl, and digital formats. Get it now here!

Formed in 1976 under the riff-rolling leadership of guitarist Brian Tatler, DIAMOND HEAD would quickly establish themselves as a vanguard of the exploding New Wave Of British Heavy Metal scene. With their genre-defining debut album Lightning To The Nations, DIAMOND HEAD became the band who influenced and opened gates for many metal bands.

The Coffin Train, DIAMOND HEAD's eighth studio album, is a glorious testimony to Brian Tatler and Rasmus Bom Andersens' masterful ability to create the flavours necessary for prime DIAMOND HEAD music. The record was recorded in several different places. Guitars, bass, and vocals at Vigo Studios in Walsall and drums at Circle Studios in Birmingham. The album was produced and mixed at Ras' Raw Sound Studio in London.

The track‐listing is as follows:

1. Belly of the Beast
2. The Messenger
3. The Coffin Train
4. Shades of Black
5. The Sleeper (Prelude)
6. The Sleeper
7. Death by Design
8. Serrated Love
9. The Phoenix*
9. Until We Burn

*On vinyl only available with redemption code from download card

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok