Release Date: 29th November 2019


  • CD Digipack
  • Digital Audio
  • Streaming
  • Gun's best of album: “R3L0ADED” is available on CD Digipak and digital formats. Get it now here!

    Whilst celebrating the 30th Anniversary of “Taking On The World”, the band’s 1989 debut album, the double record gathers in one collection GUN’s best singles, taken from their award-winning career spanning three decades. “R3L0ADED” is presented has a double album, Disc 1 features singles from the band’s seven albums, such as first chart hit ’Better Days’ (1989), ‘Steal Your Fire’ (1992), ‘Don’t Say It’s Over’ (1994) and ‘Favourite Pleasures’ (2017).

    Disc 2 is a collection of cover songs, which includes ‘Word Up’ by Cameo (1986), for which the band won the prestigious MTV Europe Music Award for Best Cover. The band have recorded new versions of ‘Every 1’s A Winner’ by Hot Chocolate (1978), ‘(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party)’ by The Beastie Boys (1986), ‘Union City Blue’ by Blondie (1979), ‘Rock The Casbah’ by The Clash (1982), ‘Everybody Knows’ by Dixie Chicks (2006), ‘Diamonds’ by Rihanna (2012) and ‘Take Me To Church’ by Hozier (2013). Firm proof GUN can also pull some real musical aces from the pack are the inclusion of the classic ‘Superstition’ by Stevie Wonder (1972) and ‘Success’ by Iggy Pop (1977).


    1. Don’t Say It’s Over
    2. Better Days
    3. Break the Silence
    4. Higher Ground
    5. Something Worthwhile
    6. Crazy You
    7. Take Me Down
    8. Steal Your Fire
    9. Favourite Pleasures
    10. Taking On The World


    1. (You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party)
    2. Every 1’s a Winner
    3. Superstition
    4. Union City Blue
    5. Word Up
    6. Success
    7. Rock the Kasbah
    8. Take Me To Church
    9. Everybody Knows
    10. Diamonds
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok