Louder Than Noise…Live in Berlin

Release Date: April 23rd 2021


  • CD Album with Bonus DVD (Digipak) - World
  • Double Vinyl Album in Gatefold - World EX. US & CA
  • Limited Edition Boxset - GSA
  • Digital Download - World
  • Streaming - World

Today, April 23rd the Kings of the Road MOTÖRHEAD release Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin. Order/listen in your preferred format HERE

Recorded December 5, 2012, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin captures Germany’s love affair with the Grammy-award winning band as they play in front of 12,000 delirious, delighted and demented MOTÖRHEAD fans at the Berlin Velodrom.. Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is available on CD with a bonus live DVD, as a double vinyl set and via digital platforms.

Throughout Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin, MOTÖRHEAD’s powerful synergy boots its way through the speakers with the boisterous charm and dirty, dangerous, sweaty gusto that was the Lemmy Kilmister/Phil Campbell/Mikkey Dee trademark. From the unapologetically furious “I Know How to Die” to a deliciously raucous “Going to Brazil,” Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is all about the thick, raw and liberating power of MOTÖRHEAD live, with longtime producer Cameron Webb bringing his mixing skills to the party as well as doing a 5.1 mix of the DVD. Further highlights include a favorably feral “Rock It,” a rudely raunchy “You Better Run” and a classic one-two haymaker of “Ace of Spades” and “Overkill.” The leading track from the album will be a cranium cracking “Over the Top,” a song which must be as close to definitive of this band as you’ll ever find.

Louder than Noise… Live in Berlin was captured by Herwig Meyszner, who has also produced concert films for the likes of Saxon, Exodus and Kreator, with a multi-camera no-shot-missed shoot that captures not just the energy onstage but the energy on the floor. In so many ways, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is a joyous celebration of Lemmy, Phil, Mikkey and this special night in Germany, and whether a collector completist or newbie to MOTÖRHEAD’s music, Louder Than Noise… Live in Berlin is a welcome reminder of what real rock ‘n’ roll is truly about.


1. I Know How to Die - Live in Berlin 2012
2. Damage Case - Live in Berlin 2012
3. Stay Clean - Live in Berlin 2012
4. Metropolis - Live in Berlin 2012
5. Over the Top - Live in Berlin 2012
6. Doctor Rock - Live in Berlin 2012
7. String Theory - Live in Berlin 2012
8. The Chase Is Better Than the Catch - Live in Berlin 2012
9. Rock It - Live in Berlin 2012
10. You Better Run - Live in Berlin 2012
11. The One to Sing the Blues - Live in Berlin 2012
12. Going to Brazil - Live in Berlin 2012
13. Killed by Death - Live in Berlin 2012
14. Ace of Spades - Live in Berlin 2012
15. Overkill - Live in Berlin 2012

The Wörld Is Ours - Vol 2 Anyplace Crazy As Anywhere Else

Release Date: 21.09.2012

Read more ...

Motörhead to release Under Cöver in September 2017

Covers compilation to include unreleased version of David Bowie’s “Heroes”

ONE THING Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee liked to do over their years together in Motörhead, was grab a favourite song by another artist and give it a good old fashioned ‘Motörheading’. To run them through the Motörizer if you will. To rock them, roll them and even give them an extra twist and edge.

In celebration of some of those finest moments, the band will release Under Cöver, a collection of some of their best covers, and a collection which will include the previously unreleased version of David Bowie’s timeless classic “Heroes”. Recorded during the Bad Magic sessions in 2015 by Cameron Webb, and was one of the last songs the band recorded together. “It’s such a great Bowie song, one of his best, and I could only see great things coming out of it from us, and so it proved to be,” says Phil Campbell, “and Lemmy ended up loving our version.” “He was very, very proud of it,” says Mikkey Dee, “not only because it turned out so well but because it was fun! Which is what projects like this should be – fun!”

To that ethic, the rest of the album contains loud and proud, raucous and raging Rock ‘N’ Roll takes on the likes of “God Save The Queen” (Sex Pistols), “Cat Scratch Fever” (Ted Nugent), “Rockaway Beach,” (The Ramones), Breaking The Law” (Judas Priest) and “Whiplash” (Metallica) which earned the band a Grammy in 2005 for Best Metal Performance. “We were happy with them at the time and we’re happy with them now!” affirms Campbell, whilst Dee says, “We should remember that it’s about having some fun with songs that we all loved.”

So there you are. If that doesn’t have you scrambling for your music delivery device, then check your pulse pronto. Or just start scrambling for a copy of Under Cöver immediately. You won’t be sorry.


1. Breaking the Law (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2008
2. God Save the Queen (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2000
3. Heroes (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
4. Starstruck (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2014
5. Cat Scratch Fever (Produced by Peter Solley) 1992
6. Jumpin’ Jack Flash (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
7. Sympathy for the Devil (Produced by Cameron Webb) 2015
8. Hellraiser (Produced by Billy Sherwood) 1992
9. Rockaway Beach (Mixed by Cameron Webb) 2002
10.Shoot 'Em Down (Produced by Bob Kulick and Bruce Bouillet) 2001
11. Whiplash (Produced by Bruce Bouillet and Bob Kulick) 2005

All songs performed by Motörhead

Lemmy Kilmister – Bass/Vocals
Phil Campbell – Guitar
Mikkey Dee - Drums


  • Digipack with 20 pg booklet
  • 12” Black Vinyl, 180 gms in Gatefold
  • 12” sized Boxset, includes Digipack,
    12” Black Vinyl, Motörhead Patch and VIP laminate
  • Digital Download
  • 12” Green Vinyl, 180 gms in Gatefold
    (exclusive release: Nuclear Blast only)
  • 12” Blue Vinyl, 180 gms in Gatefold
    (exclusive release: EMP only)

The Wörld Is Ours - Vol 1 Everywhere Further Than Anyplace Else

Release Date: 18.11.2011

Read more ...

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok