udrpage artistheader budderside

Spiritual Violence

Release Date: March 26th 2021


  • Digipack
  • Digital Download
  • Streaming

'Spiritual Violence' is out March 26 via Motörhead Music/Silver Lining Music. Available to order at this location

Hollywood rock & roll group BUDDERSIDE bridge the gap between the sexy swagger of the Sunset Strip and the soulful depths of Seattle on their sophomore release SPIRITUAL VIOLENCE out today via Motörhead Music/Silver Lining Music. Budderside unveiled debut single “Zen” on December 4th alongside its engaging and thrill-inducing music video which was filmed at various locations in Tokyo, Japan. Additional songs feature guests including vocalist Carla Harvey (Butcher Babies) on the seductive “Amber Alert,” and guitarist Phil Campbell (Motörhead) on the Lemmy-inspired track “Pardon Me,” which the band released during a special livestream performance from the iconic Sunset Strip venue, The Whisky-a-Go-Go, on Lemmy’s birthday, December 24th.

Watch/listen to the previously released “Zen”, “Pardon Me” and “Wide Awake” and "Amber Alert" here.

“Budderside are one of the most exciting bands out of LA in a really long time, for my money--what rock music should be. They have the goods--a frontman with real swagger and incredible players who deliver their songs with passion, power and conviction. Visually, the band’s videos for the new album are on an unparalleled level of creativity."
- MTV VJ and music personality Matt Pinfield

SPIRITUAL VIOLENCE was recorded with legendary producer Jay Baumgardner (Bush, Godsmack, Papa Roach) and mastered by Grammy Award-winning engineer Howie Weinberg (Nirvana, The Smashing Pumpkins, Garbage). Its 10 spiritually evocative and meticulously crafted songs are thoughtfully designed to resonate, both musically and lyrically, across the world.


1. Wide Awake
2. Zen
3. Amber Alert (feat. Carla Harvey)r
4. Pardon Me (feat. Phil Campbell)
5. I’m A Man
6. Folsom Prison Blues
7. Things We Do (feat. MUSYCA)
8. Feels So Good
9. Soul Searches
10. Daygobah
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok